Netta Engelhardt, professor at MIT is the 2023 recipient of the Gribov Medal from the EPS-HEPP “for her groundbreaking contributions to the understanding of quantum information in gravity and black hole physics.”
Imre Bakonyi, professor emeritus of the Institute for Solid State Physics and Optics, Partially Ordered Systems Research Group, has been awarded the Officer's Cross of the Hungarian Order of Merit.

Péter Ván, the scientific advisor of the Wigner Research Centre for Physics, won the prize for the best speaker in theoretical statistical physics at the SigmaPhi 2023 conference, which took place between July 10-14 in Greece. The conference, held every three years, is the second largest international event in statistical physics, and is usually attended by 4-500 people worldwide.

The video of the Wigner Colloquium placed on 6 June 2023, presented by Robert Feidenhans´l (European XFEL), is now available.
Péter Domokos, Deputy Director General of the Wigner RCP, Director of the Institute for Solid State Physics and Optics, became a member of the Academy of Europe.